(NEW) The M Machine | Space Jams (OWSLA After Dark Pt. III) & ‘DNA’ Remixes

Earlier this week, OWSLA signee The M Machine dropped some new tunage for your delicate little ears to try and process.

Their OWSLA After Dark Mix was created for the ever popular BBC1x Radio show, Mistajam. By creatively using dispersed vocal samples of Charlie Chaplin’s ‘The Great Dictator’ as transitory elements, the dynamic trio have produced a compilation of monumental proportion. But that’s not all.

Just a few days later, The M Machine released two remixes of Empire of the Sun’s hit track, “DNA”, on their SoundCloud. Interestingly enough, both remixes are dedicated to a specific Greek deity. The first remix paid tribute to the God of music, poetry, plague, oracles, sun, medicine, light and knowledge – Apollo. Similarly, the second remix honored that of Helios, the God of the Sun. We really aren’t sure as to why The M Machine decided to channel their inner Mt. Olympus, but we’re not complaining.

Make sure to check out both versions of “DNA”, as well as the track list of Space Jams after the break.

Track List:

1. Moderat – Gita
2. Modeselektor – 2000007 ft. TTC
3. Machinedrum – Let It ft. MeLo-X
4. Andrew Bayer Soul Cry
5. The M Machine – Tiny Anthem (Shinichi Osawa Remix)
6. Mat Zo – Only For You ft. Rachel Collier (Other Mix)
7. The M Machine – Black (Trifonic Remix)
8. Jaymes Young – One Last Time
9. Trentemøller – Take Me Into Your Skin
10. Gui Boratto – Notations
11. The M Machine – Data Palace
12. Modeselektor – Edgar vs. Moderat – Let Your Love Grow ft. Paul St. Hilaire
13. The M Machine – When It’s Gone
14. The M Machine – Moon Song (Digitalism Remix)
15. Audialist – Fyah vs. Modeselektor – This ft. Thom Yorke
16. The M Machine – Ghosts In The Machine (Kill The Noise Remix)
17. The M Machine – The Palace ft. Blake Hazard
18. Audialist – Manna (Tacit Remix)
19. The M Machine – Additional Faces
20. Robotaki – Inhale
21. Robotaki – Gossamer Souls
22. Pance Party – Let’s Get Invisible
23. The M Machine – Shadow In The Rose Garden (Matt Lange Remix)
24. Andrew Bayer – Need Your Love (Phonat Remix)
25. The M Machine – Space Design

The M Machine – Metropolis Remixed [OWSLA]

It only feels right to remix the beautifully composed tracks from both parts of The M Machine‘s Metropolis EPs. About a year and a half ago, this trio caught the world of EDM off guard with the release of the first installment of the Metropolis saga, Pt. I. Now, in 2013, after releasing the concluding EP to their duology, The M Machine has assuredly become a household name amongst electronic music fans, DJs and producers alike.

Although a few of the tracks premiered on Metropolis Remixed have already been released by their prospective remixers via SoundCloud, a thorough listen to this album is still totally worth your while. Beside the epic remixes provided by Kill The Noise and Digitalism, The M Machine has given some lesser known producers the green light in providing their take on that Metropolis vibe. Notable contributions include Shinichi Osawa‘s retake on Tiny Anthem, Tantrum Desire‘s Drum and Bass revamp to Schadenfreude and the (what we’re calling it) future glitch trap interpretation of Black by Trifonic.

There’s a little something for everybody on Metropolis Remixed. With each mix touching on a wide variety of styles and genres, at least one of these tracks is bound to tickle your fancy.

Hope you enjoy it.