No Tomorrow Volume 8 Mix | Zomboy

Remaining relatively quiet for the past couple of months in terms of releases, one of our favorite British dub-stepping acts, Zomboy, is back with a new mix brought to you by No Tomorrow Recordings.

Joshua Jenkins aka Zomboy has been reinventing the genre of bass music for the past year or so. Utilizing complex, uptempo rhythms, lyrical reggae influences, and quintessential bass modulation,  Josh’s production method remains relatively unmatched in his realm of EDM. We couldn’t be more excited to hear any forthcoming original tracks or remixes he has to give us, his biggest fans (no, really, we are).

To satiate the cravings of his rabid fan base, Zomboy has given us a 24 minute mini-mix to tide us over until he releases his new EP titled Reanimated, out September 9th of this year. Luckily, twenty odd minutes was all Mr. Jenkins needed to pick our asses up this Thursday afternoon. And be sure to check out Josh’s latest original mix, titled Raptor, which appears as the final track on this set.

Track List:

Zomboy – Vancouver Beatdown
Knife Party – Power Glove
Skrillex – Bug Hunt (Noisia Remix)
Zero Hero – Theme
Astronaut – Apollo (Electro Mix)
Knife Party – LRAD
Martin Garrix – Animals
Carnage Ft. New & Used – Signal
Zomboy – Bad Intensions
Karetus -Rave On!
Schoolboy – Aftershock
Skrillex & The Doors – Breakn’ a Sweat (Zedd Remix)
Knife Party – EDM Death Machine
Dog Blood – Middle Finger
Blake McGrath – Motion Picture (Pegboard Nerds Remix)
Zomboy – Raptor

No Tomorrow Vol 4 Mix – Far Too Loud [EPIC] [FREE DL]

No Tomorrow Recordings has released No Tomorrow Vol. 4, an hour long compilation mix featuring some new original mixes from Knife Party, Excision, Alex Metric, Schoolboy, James Egbert, Nom de Strip, and of course Far Too Loud. The set also contains some amazing remixes from Drivepilot, Dirtyloud, FetOo, and Darth and Vader. If you have some time to waste, or need some inspiration to get you through the Monday blues, this mix is a perfect opportunity to get that brain working and those feet tapping.

Direct Download: The Frederik No Tomorrow Vol 4 Mix.

Track List:
Far Too Loud – Drop The Bomb
Nom de Strip – Seesaw
Zero Hero – Suffocate
Millions Like Us – Behind You
Tom Deluxx – Kings Cross
Black Tiger Sex Machine – Destroy It (Drivepilot Remix)
Lazy Rich & Hirshee Ft. Amba Shepard – Damage Control (Dirtyloud Remix)
Far Too Loud – Cybertron
FTampa – Chaos (Darth & Vader Remix)
Knife Party – EDM Death Machine
Excision & Far Too Loud – Destroid 8 Annihilate
Schoolboy & James Egbert – All Systems Go
Firebeatz – YEAHHHH
Sawgood – Toxic
Far Too Loud – Light Sticks
Dubsidia – Escape From The Monster
Far Too Loud – Trailmixing
Bro Safari & Sazon Booya – Danger
Deorro & Pasha – Red Lips
John Dahlback – Nuke
Cyberpunkers – Whatta Mask
Frisber – Deep In Your Soul (FetOo Remix)
FTampa – Run Away Ft. MC Ambush (Vocal Mix)
Daddy’s Groove – Tilt
Electric Soulside – Hotspot
Alex Metric – Rave Weapon 2
Far Too Loud – Faster Than Light

Zomboy Produces Trap Music??? [FUNKY][HEAVY]

Scrolling through our SoundCloud stream at 1:40 AM, I came across this little number.

The strange thing is that Never Say Die tagged this song as dubstep. Is this dubstep? Am I crazy?

It would appear that some of our fellow Zombretherin were quite upset with the change of pace on this one. Take a look at what fans had to say in the comments as the track streams. One former Zombro went as far as to say this:

“F@ck Trap Zomboy, I totally lost respect for you.”

Ouch bro, a little harsh? We think it’s pretty trill. You be the judge.

Either way, this song was released as a promotion for Never Say Die Records forthcoming compilation album: ‘Never Say Die, Volume 2.’ Teaming up with season vets UKF, N.S.D. is determined to tickle your fancy by showcasing “the best and most cutting-edge sounds in bass music.” The album will consist of native NSD artists such as: Zomboy, Eptic, 501, and Dodge & Fuski. The label also hopes to “broaden its musical scope” by including artists such as: Antiserum, Mayhem, Schoolboy, Buku, Killagraham, Habstrakt, Virus Syndicate, Bar9 and my personal favorite – Figure.

Co-Owner/A&R of the talent at Never Say Die — SKIsM — will also provide a full-length album mix, set to release on the deluxe edition (apparently this will be a “super limited edition”). If you wanna pre-order or check out the track list, click here. The showcase is set to drop digitally on April 21st.