Disco Fries – Philtrum (Original Mix) [Music Freedom]

This next original jam, “Philtrum”, pronounced…Oh, fudgesicles. Excuse me a moment here.

There he is ^^^

There he is ^^^

(Frantic shuffling of papers off camera with inaudible slurs and obscenities shouted back and forth)


Chas: Dude, you really dropped the ball on that one.

Jake: We’ll do it live…FUCK IT! WE’LL DO IT LIVE!

Jake: Look, I’ll write it and we’ll do it live! Fucking thing SUCKS!

Chas: Whatever you say, Mr. O’Reilly.


Ahem, as I was just about to say, pronounced “Fill-Trum” (probably), this next little ditty by Nick Ditri & Danny Danger of The Disco Fries is bar none (and we say this quite confidently) one of the filthiest electro house song we have heard thus far in twenty fourteen.

Don’t believe me? Just ask this guy I know. He recently featured “Philtrum” on the latest installment of “Club Life,” his podcast. You may have heard of him…

Tiësto. “Tye-eez-too?”

Am I saying that right?

5 Things To Know About Spring Awakening Music Festival 2014


1. Spring Awakening Music Festival announced its breathtaking lineup earlier today, featuring some of the biggest names in EDM performing on four separate stages.

2. The three day fest will take place on the weekend of June 13th-15th at the ever-famous Soldier Field.

3. Whose headlining? Friday night starts off with a bang, thanks to Tiesto and Knife Party. Saturday places two of the biggest names in electronic music on the main stage in the form of Pretty Lights and Diplo. And finally, Sunday night wraps up with live performances from Big Gigantic and Chicago’s own Kaskade.

4. But that’s not all! Ever heard of Flux Pavilion, Dillon Francis, Eric Prydz, Feed Me, Bingo Players or Pete Tong? Yea, they’ll all be there too. Along with about 30 other of the finest producers/DJs EDM has to offer.

5. Tickets are on sale now, so pick yours up here.


Party Ghost – Static [Free Download]

Everybody’s favorite partying apparition is back and this time he’s kicking it electro-house style. Party Ghost aka Chris Mehrtash has been away from the scene for sometime, doing who knows what. Seriously though, we have no idea. Do you?

After falling head over heels for Chris’ remix to the absolutely huge single “Safe and Sound” by indie pop rockers Capital Cities, we were convinced of the talents possessed by this young producer. Since then, Party Ghost had released his very first single for Spinnin’ Records titled “On My Way” but then, ironically, it seemed Mr. Mehrtash had taken some time off. We are not sure of the specific reason, perhaps he was completing a tour. Either way, he’s back!

Party Ghost’s new jam is indicative of many electro songs we have heard before with one glaring exception. We have pointed this fact out before when reviewing Chris’ music but we might as well shed some more light on the peculiar arrangement that accompanies his songs. Instead of adhering to a typical compositional technique, Party Ghost has once again gone against the grain. Like your average EDM track, “Static” includes both an intro, outro and a break. But, this latest release features three disctinct sections: intro, build, drop | bridge, build, drop | bridge, build, drop, outro.

Needless to say, there is A LOT going on here and it ALL sounds great to us.