Mondays Blow. This Playlist However, Does Not.

Below we have included a cornucopia of next-level EDM tunes (categorized by genre) that we simply did not have the time to post over the last month or so. Time is a precious thing, as you all know. Unfortunately, we seem to have less of it as each day progresses onto the next. It sucks really.

Which brings me to my next point, anyone looking for a job???

Email us. We sure as hell could use the help around here.

Oh, and no fat chicks. ——————————————————————————————————————————————————- Dubstep/Drumstep: Trap: Future Shit: House and House Derivatives: Glitch Hop: Drum and Bass:

PRFFTT & Svyable | “Turn It Up” ft. Jonny Rose

It has been simply enchanting to watch Sam Driver and Sven Benson of PRFFTT & Svyable develop their sound portfolio in twenty thirteen. They first appeared as an overwhelmingly large blip on the Rager Onions radar after the tandem had released the collaborative track “We Are” featuring indie electronic sensation Crywolf, who provides the legendary emotive vocals. Since then, Sven has translocated to the greatest city on earth, Chicago, and the two have continued their onslaught of unprecedented releases.

After reaching the number two spot on Hype Machine for their remix to Blink 182’s “Adam’s Song“, PRFFTT & Svyable have now released another original track (which we want to see more of guys!). Featuring Jonny Rose, a vocalist you may have already encountered while listening to Victone’s smash single “Stars“, this latest track by Sam and Sven highlights the duo’s true ability to develop a production over time. The new track, “Turn It Up”, will be the third release from their EP titled Super//Natural.

Using a full six minutes of track length, PRFFT & Svyable have done what only a handful of great EDM producers have accomplished. I suppose that with electronic dance music, it’s hard to maintain the listener’s full attention for more than a few minutes (hence why so many epic trance tracks are shortened into club and radio mixes). But, like those seasoned veterans who have come before, Sam and Sven have succeeded in developing a sound that saturates each second of this jam, rising and decaying in such a fashion that track length is negligible. After listening to the song in its’ entirety, we found it hard to believe that six minutes had come to past.

Either way, let PRFFTT & Svyable take you on an electric journey with their latest original track, “Turn It Up.” Considering the title, you just might have to.

PRFFTT & Svyable – We Are ft. Crywolf [Falling Out of Love-Step] [FREE]


Within the first thirty seconds of listening to this song, we knew it was huge. Carrying a stamp of approval from the indie dub-stepper Crywolf, who also mixed and mastered the track, PRFFTT & Svyable (pronounced “Profit & S-viable”) have produced an unreal original tune with their latest collaborative piece We Are.

Not normally known for their original tracks, Sam Driver and Sven Benson of PRFFTT & Svyable have certainly made the right choice in teaming up with producer Justin Phillips of Crywolf, who just so happens to provide the vocals on this jam. To be honest, at some points it is extremely difficult to ascertain exactly which artist added which elements, but some portions of the song have Justin written all over them. Take the blissfully chopped vocals for instance. Ever since we had heard Crywolf’s collab with Aylen titled The Silence Pt. II., we’ve been patiently waiting for another one of his masterfully elegant vocal re-arrangements.

The angsty and emotive lyrics, alongside the chilled-out , (anti) love-step vibe, portray a melancholy scene that is far too often overlooked in dubstep production. Most dub is certainly dark and dirty, but rarely somber and reflective. PRFFTT & Svybale have captured the perfect mood on their latest release with the help of Justin Phillips’ vocals, which almost sound reminiscent of old pop-punk anthems.

This song has everything going for it and more. It leaves Rager Onions excited with the prospect of future original releases from PRFFTT & Svyable, who have traditionally stuck to remixing tracks. This production is so damn beautiful it hurts. Press play if you want to feel it.